Wayne Post
  • What’s on ballot in Arcadia, Macedon, Marion, Newark Palmyra and Walworth

    • email print
  • Wayne County — four-year terms
    Wayne County Sheriff — Barry C. Virts
    Wayne County Clerk — Michael P. Jankowski
    Arcadia — all four-year terms
    Town Justice: Republican/Eagle — Arthur Williams - unopposed
    Town Council — two seats:
    Democratic/Star/Torch — Joseph DeSanto
    Republican/Eagle — Richard VanLaeken
    Republican/Eagle — Michael Diamond
    Receiver of Taxes & Assessments: Republican/Eagle — Sharon VerHeecke
    VILLAGE PROPOSITION NUMBER ONE: "Should the Village of Newark boundaries be amended to exclude the property located at 6007 Clark Road, which property is surrounded on all sides by properties in the Town of Arcadia and is not adjacent to nor benefitted by Village street or sidewalk improvements, electric lights, Village sewer or water, nor other additional benefit from being classified in the Village, so as to make the Village boundaries more equitable and consistent and to bring into greater conformity with the breadth of Village services and uniformity with surrounding parcels?"
    Lyons Town — all four-year terms
    Supervisor: Republican/Eagle, Lyons Improvement/No Tax — Brian D. Manktelow
    Town Clerk: Republican/Eagle, Lyons Improvement/No Tax — Sal J. Colatarci
    Town Justice — one seat:
    Democratic/Star — Thomas G. Herendeen
    Republican/Eagle, Lyons Improvement/No Tax — Richard C. Wunder
    Town Council — two seats:
    Democratic/Star — Sergei Bartishevich
    Democratic/Star — John Paliotti
    Republican/Eagle, Lyons Improvement/No Tax — Philip J. DeSain
    Republican/Eagle — Nancy M. Collins
    Lyons Improvement/No Tax — James E. Wedman
    Superintendent of Highways: Republican/Eagle, Lyons Improvement/No Tax — Jake Emmel
    Lyons Village
    Mayor — 1 seat:
    Democratic/Star — John A. Cinelli
    Republican/Eagle — Terry R. VanStean
    Trustee — two seats:
    Democratic/Star — Gene Palmer
    Democratic/Star — Ben Harder
    Republican/Eagle — Jim Blandino
    Republican/Eagle — Richard A. Evangelist
    Trustee — 1 seat, 2-year vacancy
    Republican/Eagle — Sean Dobbins
    Macedon — all four-year terms
    TOWN PROPOSITION NUMBER ONE "Shall the resolution of the Macedon Town Board dated August 8, 2013, which abolished the elected office of Town Superintendent of Highways and replaced it with the appointed position of Director of Public Works for the Town of Macedon, County of Wayne, be approved?"
    Town Justice: Republican/Eagle — Thomas L. Crowley
    Town Council — two seats
    Republican/Eagle — David J. McEwen
    Republican/Eagle — Cassandra Pagano
    Marion — all four years (except supervisor)
    Supervisor — two-year term: Republican/Eagle — Monica S. Deyo
    Town Clerk: Republican/Eagle — Deborah Smith
    Town Justice: Republican/Eagle — Samuel J. Bonafede
    Town Council — two seats
    Republican/Eagle — Michael J. Fonte Jr.
    Republican/Eagle — Nathan Kauffman
    Page 2 of 2 - Superintendent of Highways: Republican/Eagle, Voting Empowers — Timothy A. Boerman
    Palmyra Town — all four-year terms (except supervisor)
    TOWN PROPOSITION NUMBER ONE Shall the local law adopted by the Town Board of the Town of Palmyra on the 25th day of April of 2013, which changes the term of the elective office of the Town Supervisor from a two (2) year term to a four (4) year term, effective with the term beginning on January 1, 2016, be approved?
    Supervisor — two years: Republican/Eagle, Palmyra First — Kenneth Miller
    Town Justice: Republican/Eagle, Palmyra First — Terry C. Rodman
    Town Council — two seats:
    Republican/Eagle, Palmyra First — David M. Nussbaumer
    Republican/Eagle, Palmyra First — Todd J. Pipitone
    Palmyra Village
    Trustee — 1-year vacancy: Republican/Eagle, Palmyra First — Virginia Luke. This fills the seat for the final year left vacant by Chris Piccola after he was left mayor a year ago. Luke was appointed to a one-year term in January 2012 by Piccola. She is now seeking to be elected to the position for the final year.
    Walworth — all four-year terms
    Supervisor — 1 seat:
    Democratic/Star, Integrity First/Tree — Dennis Landry
    Republican/Eagle, For Walworth's Future/S with Bird — Patricia Marini
    Town Clerk
    Democratic/Star, Integrity First/Tree — Susie Jacobs
    Republican/Eagle, For Walworth's Future/S with Bird — Judy Dayton
    Town Justice: Republican/Eagle, For Walworth's Future/S with Bird — Charles J. Young
    Town Council — two seats:
    Democratic/Star, Integrity First/Tree — Lou Villanova
    Democratic/Star, Integrity First/Tree — Judy Markowski
    Republican/Eagle, For Walworth's Future/S with Bird — Suzi Hawkins-Mance
    Republican/Eagle, For Walworth's Future/S with Bird — Robert Plant
    Superintendent of Highways: Republican/Eagle, For Walworth's Future/S with Bird — Michael J. Frederes