Clyde-Savannah Elementary School recently inducted 10 students to National Elementary Honor Society.
Miller Dennis, Aiden Grinnell, Tina Huang, Lilly Joseph, Kamryn Lainhart, Madelyn Larsen, Marissa Miller, Masson Record, Jessica Sullivan and Ryan Wunder were honored with an induction ceremony at the school.
Clyde-Savannah Elementary joins schools around the nation in establishing a program to promote excellence in academic achievement and involvement in leadership and service for the nation’s youngest student leaders. More than just an honor roll, NEHS engages its members in service activities and leadership development that will help strengthen the programs for all students at the school and improve life in the community.
To be selected for the Clyde-Savannah NEHS, students went through a nomination process led by the building faculty council and club advisers.
“We have the distinct privilege of honoring students who have spent their elementary years committed to learning while remaining equally dedicated to making meaningful contributions to our school and our local community,” Principal Katy Lumb said. “We are so proud of these students for demonstrating that with perseverance, kindness, responsibility and creativity. The world is full of possibilities.”
The service-oriented organization was chartered in 2016 and is overseen by adviser Sara Shields.