Clyde-Savannah High School recently named 38 students as winter scholar athletes at its weekly forum.
To be eligible, 75 percent of the team’s overall average must be a minimum 90 percent. If a team does not meet this criteria, a student-athlete with a minimum 90 percent average will receive the individual scholar athlete award.
The following students were named winter scholar athletes.
Boys basketball: Dereck Cobb, Tre Kanaley, Jaret Murray and Jaydon Rattray.
Boys bowling: Connor Wright.
Boys indoor track: Noah Bastedo, Michael Fowler and Hunter Yates.
Cheerleading: Skylar LaClair.
Combined swimming: Zach Abbott, Brandon Baker, Rosalie Betts, Abby Fitch, Zach Goodman, Cydney Gromoske, Ashley King, Ryan King, Ashley Lawson, Jessica May, Mariah Powers, Tori Record, Nicholas Reed and Cassidy VanWaes.
Girls basketball: Cailin Bloomer and Samantha Kalinski.
Girls bowling: Zoey Donk, Serenity Hudson, Taylor Klemenz, Olivia Lewis, Allison Payne, Amanda Shannon, Shayne West and Riley Wright.
Girls indoor track: Kaylee Gonyou, Samantha Maddox, Alie Sconzo, Julia Secor and Sydney VanVleck.