Send your college student’s dean’s list announcements and other achievements to

Marissa Holloway, of Sodus, recently received the Community Service Award during the President’s Civic Engagements Awards ceremony at Nazareth College. The award recognizes students who demonstrate a commitment to service at school or in the community.

Caitlin Madison, of Ontario; and Ryan Fly, of Walworth, were recently initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi at Rochester Institute of Technology. To be eligible, seniors and graduate students must be in the top 10 percent of their class or among their degree candidates, and juniors must be in the top 7.5 percent of their class.

Camry Dean and Lacey Dickerson, of Clyde; Andrew Bascom, Robert Cooper and Carly Ramsdell, of Macedon; Cody Herman, Allison Mullin, Nicholas Pomponio and Jason Weyman, of Ontario; Rebekah Champlin, of Palmyra; Bonnie Binggeli, of Walworth; and Brandon Ginther, of Williamson, were named May 2017 candidates for degrees at SUNY Fredonia.

Ryan Parsons, of Ontario; and Christine Dobie, of Williamson, were named outstanding undergraduate scholars for the 2016-17 year at Rochester Institute of Technology. To be eligible, students must complete at least two-thirds of the credit hours required for a bachelor’s degree, earn a minimum 3.85 GPA and demonstrate community engagement. Dobie studies biomedical engineering and Parsons studies mechanical engineering.

Renee Shimp, of Clyde; Morgan Ball, of Lyons; Moriah Amesbury and Peyton Christa, of Macedon; Alex Boucher, Mark Boucher and Ellen O'Malley, of Marion; Lauren Collins, Emily Dancer, Phanessa Edmonds and Christa Pruitt, of Newark; Benjamin Graniero and James Jones, of Ontario; Connor Hannig, Naomi Hannig, Sarah Hutton, Shelby Hutton, Courtney Tones and Douglas Ubbink, of Palmyra; Katrina Bain, of Sodus Point; Chullain Boulware, of Walworth; and Catriona Wang and Samantha Zimmerman, of Williamson, were recently inducted into Phi Theta Kappa at Finger Lakes Community College. To be eligible for the international honor society, students must complete at least 15 hours and earn a minimum 3.5 GPA.