Wayne Technical and Career Center recently inducted 46 students into National Technical Honor Society.
Williamson High School senior Joseph DelPlato spoke at the ceremony and reflected on his experience in the electrical trades program at WTCC.
NTHS promotes service, leadership, honesty, career development and skilled workmanship. To qualify for a nomination, students must maintain a 90 percent average and a 95 percent attendance rate. The candidate’s home school principal must support the nomination.
The following students were honored at the NTHS induction ceremony.
Clyde-Savannah: Derek McElligott, electrical trades.
Gananda: Alexander Farley, computer programming and video game design; Kathleen Frauel, New Vision medical careers; Alina Mueller, New Vision medical careers; Desirae Priest, health dimensions; and Devonne Priest, health dimensions.
Lyons: Dylan Guest, electrical trades; Elizabeth Hollebrandt, health dimensions; Nicholas Kehoe, New Vision medical careers; Anthony Koller, electrical trades; and Crystal Perkins, New Vision nursing sciences.
Marion: Nolberto Jaramillo Jr., New Vision medical careers; Michelle Miller, cosmetology; and Luis Vargas, carpentry.
Newark: Gage DeTaeye, advanced manufacturing and engineering; Arthur Ingram, animal science; Zechariah Nower, New Vision medical careers; Audrey Smith, health dimensions; and Miranda Zubb, education professions.
North Rose-Wolcott: Gabrielle Bailey, cosmetology; Katelyn Ireland, education professions; and Tyler Pettit, computer programming and video game design.
Palmyra-Macedon: Hannah Carr, cosmetology.
Red Creek: Lindsey March, culinary arts; and Matthew Wyatt, electrical trades.
Sodus: Madeline Bennett, education professions; Jessica Lamar, New Vision medical careers; and Nora McGall, New Vision medical careers.
Wayne: Carlos DiSanto, carpentry; Bryce Ennis, electrical trades; James Graham, computer programming and video game design; Joseph Graham, computer programming and video game design; Olivia Hillegeer, New Vision medical careers; Alexandra Jackson, cosmetology; Kaylin Kilpatrick, New Vision medical careers; Donna LaShomb, health dimensions; Zoe Sfikas, New Vision nursing sciences; Skyla Szucs, New Vision medical careers; Brenna Welker, health dimensions; and Bryn Wright, New Vision medical careers.
Williamson: Connor Allman, New Vision nursing sciences; Jessica Brandt, New Vision medical careers; Matthew Kuhl, New Vision medical careers; Alex Ledain, electrical trades; Brian Noger, power mechanics; and Simon VanHoover, auto body repair.