Wayne Technical and Career Center distributed its first-quarter Quarterly Quality Students awards for 2017-18.
The following students were recognized by instructors for demonstrating exceptional communication skills, personal and workplace behaviors, quality process skills and specific technical and career skills.
Adult: Hannah Goddard, cosmetology, and Ryan Wright, electrical trades.
Clyde-Savannah: Abbi Jo Arliss, power mechanics; Frederick Baker, conservation; Mackenzie Cayea, auto body repair; Morgan Garnsey, criminal justice; Rafaela Jacks, education professions; Ashley King, New Vision nursing sciences; and Lillyonna Thompson, cosmetology.
Gananda: Jacob Ramsey, criminal justice; Svanna Seelig, heath dimensions; and Eavan Walton, carpentry.
Lyons: Michael Armstrong, culinary arts; Cameron Chardeen, power mechanics; Zoe Colbert, culinary arts; Gregory Fry, computer programming; Donavan Kemp, auto technology; and Hailey Privitera, auto technology.
Marion: Trinity Bourgeois, culinary arts; Ada Graves Markham, New Vision nursing sciences; Mary Messmer, animal science; Mason Podolski, auto body repair; Emily Schultz, health informatics; and Hannah Urich, criminal justice.
Newark: Katelyn Beman, animal science; Caitlin Chopan, animal science; Lucas DeVito, auto technology; Bryson LaBerge, advanced manufacturing; Jordyn Poole, heath dimensions; Danika Ritz, heath dimensions; and Maraleigh Sapp, cosmetology.
North Rose-Wolcott: Jordan Anderson, culinary arts; Erica Clement, carpentry; Haylee Countryman, education professions; Taylor LaValley, New Vision medical careers; Kelsey Roberts, culinary arts; and Porschia Wilson, cosmetology.
Palmyra-Macedon: Fred Gerstner-Wild III, power mechanics; Brandy Morrison, criminal justice; Emily Pragle, conservation; and Eion Sullivan, auto technology.
Red Creek: Zachary Caley, criminal justice; Alyson Dates, New Vision veterinary assistant; Nathan Ellis, electrical trades; Justin Kush, electrical trades; Lindsey March, culinary arts; and Maya Nodine, cosmetology.
Sodus: Jaden Ashley, computer programming, and Aidan Shur, auto technology.
Wayne: Jessica Arnold, cosmetology; William Dana, advanced manufacturing; James Flannery, auto body repair; James Graham, network technician; Joseph Graham, network technician; Alesha Griffo, New Vision medical careers; Allison Montgomery, education professions; and Jonathon Switzer, conservation.
Williamson: Donavin Bruni, power mechanics; Kayley DeNagel, heath dimensions; Ryan Ficarra, auto body repair; Logan Hamm, conservation; Tyler Jones, advanced manufacturing; Brian Noger, power mechanics; Annaliese Reuter, cosmetology; and Charles Smith, advanced manufacturing.