The town of Ontario will soon be sprinkled in pixie dust, complete with flying characters, when Thomas C. Armstrong Middle School students present “Peter Pan Jr.” at 7 p.m. on Jan. 19-20 and 2 p.m. on Jan. 21 in the Performing Arts Center at Wayne Central High School, 6200 Ontario Center Road, Ontario Center.
Eighth-grader Hannah Starks stars as Peter Pan in her final middle school performance. She played Horton’s neighbor Gertrude McFuzz in the school’s 2017 production of “Seussical Jr.”
Eighth-grader Zachary Bowman plays Capt. Hook, Peter Pan’s enemy and leader of the band of pirates. In “Seussical Jr.,” he played the Cat in the Hat. Fellow eighth-grader Emma Gabriel plays Hook’s loyal sidekick, Smee. In 2017, she was a Whoville resident.
Seventh-grader Anna Malbone plays Wendy, the story-telling older sister to Michael and John and friend of Peter Pan. She made her debut in 2017 by playing JoJo in “Seussical Jr.”
Alek Reynolds, a seventh-grader, plays John, the middle of the Darling children. He played a Wickersham brother in “Seussical Jr.” Eighth-grader Sage Lambie appears as Michael, the youngest of the Darling children. In “Seussical Jr.,” she was in the circus animal and fish ensemble.
Thomas Caine, an eighth-grader, plays Mr. Darling, the children’s father. He also played a Wickersham brother in 2017. Eighth-grader Megan Strauss their mother, Mrs. Darling. She was a bird girl in “Seussical Jr.”
Cara Viau, an eighth-grader, plays the Darling’s housekeeper, Liza, in her final middle school performance. She also played a bird girl in 2017. Seventh-grader Jonathan Powers plays Nana, the dog who helps take care of the Darling children. He was another Wickersham brother in “Seussical Jr.”
Lauren Akerley makes her debut as Tiger Lily, the leader of the Brave Girls. Also making her debut is sixth-grader Michaela Caine as the small Brave Girl. Seventh-grader Keira Fosdick and sixth-grader Emma Lockwood join Caine as Brave Girl No. 1 and No. 2. The Brave Girls include Abigail Agnello, Isabella Annesi, Isabella Blood, Kloie Chateauneuf, Zoe Cook, Elissa Delmaine, Aleyna DeMay, Ashley Fosdick, Jasmyne Franklin, Taylor Lemon, Marissa Matteson, Kadence Mitchell, Addison Raleigh, Madelyn Salter, Carly Wahl and Autumn Wildey.
Eighth-grader Abbey Schaumberg plays Slightly, a Lost Boy. She joins eighth-grader Ella Salce, who plays Tootles. Sarah Paige, an eighth-grader, plays Curly, another Lost Boy. She played Mrs. Mayor in 2017.
Sixth-grader Mara Salce makes her debut as Nibs while eighth-grader Jennavieve Schrage and seventh-grader Jaci Jackson play Twins No. 1 and No. 2. Additional Lost Boys are played by Zoey Brown Rooney, Kelly Costa, Kayla Dunstan, Hayley Eaton, Brooke Golisano, Victoria Lambert, Mercede Lewis, Georgia Mosier, Ariel Mullin, Kayla O’Neill, Alyssa Prinzing, Hannah Sitzer, Ashlie Sitzer, Zoe Thomas, Arianna Venture, Zoey Wagner and Annaliese Ziegler.
Capt. Hook’s pirates are lead by eighth-graders Katie Cieplinski as Noodler, Kyle Gerhardt as Cecco, Natalie Iverson as Starky and Lily Ocque as Jukes. Other pirates are portrayed by Grace French, Elise Goupil, Jaylyn Gramz, Ellie Haak, Olivia Huber, Cooper Jackson, Katie Jagoda, Sydney Kachmaryk, Emma Masker, Aidan Mills, Greg Ocque, Danni Pierson, Molly Rosenzweig, Hailey Rosio, Aidan Schoene, Emma Schumaker, Sydney Sucher, Aniyah Torres, Sophia Vereecke, PJ White and Gretchen Whitman.
The fifth-grade ensemble includes Nolan Allen, Jacklynn Addley, Conor Beadling-Thompson, Lexi Calkins, Madison Calkins, Olivia Colvin, Zachary Dastyck, Alison DeLong, Denali Derks, Garrett Desens, Lily Dier, Logan DuVall-Swartzenberg, Lianna Facer, Grace Gallaher, Kylie Hegedorn, Annabelle Heiden, Hayden Hillen, Ava LaMora, Jimi Lansdowne, Calista Lumb, Caiden Melos, Chloe Negron, Alayna Palermo, Isabella Piacente, Samantha Ray, Julia Rice, Fiona RossMcGuire, Kaitlyn Scheid, Zachary Serensca, Emma Shay, Camryn Stopka, Cassidy Swanson, Gabby Taylor, Jamie Taillie and Isaac White.
Heather Jackson and Mike Allen produce “Peter Pan Jr.,” and Neil Steffen directs the show. The choreographer is Rory Cushman, and vocal director is Mike Allen. Andy Kittleson serves as leader and director of the fifth-grade ensemble.
Email or visit for information.