Wayne Technical and Career Center distributed its second-quarter Quarterly Quality Student awards for 2017-18.
The following students were recognized by instructors for demonstrating exceptional communication skills, personal and workplace behaviors, quality process skills and specific technical and career skills.
Adult: Ryan Wright, electrical trades.
Clyde-Savannah: Morgan Garnsey, criminal justice.
Gananda: Jessica Le, cosmetology; Noah Mueller, advanced manufacturing and engineering academy; Damian Novick, auto body; Megan Stookey, New Vision medical; Steven To, criminal justice; and Eavan Walton, carpentry.
Lyons: Zoe Colbert, culinary arts; Samantha Comfort, animal science; Javon Linzy, auto body; and Amber Price, culinary arts.
Marion: Emily Schultz, health informatics; Allison Spanganberg, cosmetology; and Hannah Urich, criminal justice.
Newark: Jared Caster, auto body; Gage DeTaeye, advanced manufacturing and engineering academy; Danika Ritz, health dimensions; and Cameron Swann, computer programming and video game design.
North Rose-Wolcott: Jordan Anderson, culinary arts; Erica Clement, carpentry; Kelsie Fischette, New Vision medical; Rachel Hull, education professions; Jade Syrell, education professions; and Kaitlyn Tooley, education professions.
Palmyra-Macedon: Acacia Blomgren, animal science; Lindsey Collingwood, culinary arts; Jada Kaveny, cosmetology; Cameron Montroy, electrical trades; Zac Morehouse, auto technology; and Christopher Render, power mechanics.
Red Creek: Seth Arquitt, advanced manufacturing and engineering academy; Zachary Caley, criminal justice; Nathan Ellis, electrical trades; Alexander Garner, computer programming and video game design; Lindsey March, culinary arts; and Kaleb Parmeter, auto technology.
Sodus: Gabriel Lopez, auto technology; Colby Scoville, power mechanics; Thomas Smith, computer programming and video game design; and Hope Van Duyne, health dimensions.
Wayne: Trenton Bryan, power mechanics; Joseph Graham, Network Technician; Brianna Justice, health dimensions; Dylan Marconi, power mechanics; Jackson Pierce, conservation; Evelyn Schoenberger, New Vision nursing; Nicholas Siciliano, carpentry; and Skyla Stumpf, New Vision veterinary assistant.
Williamson: Edmond Brennessel, conservation; Kephri Burnell, culinary arts; Kayley DeNagel, health dimensions; Brianna Dumbleton, animal science; Ryan Ficarra, auto body Repair; Tyler Jones, advanced manufacturing; Rachel Miller, New Vision nursing; and Dylan Woodworth, auto technology.