Wayne Technical and Career Center distributed its third-quarter Quarterly Quality Student awards for 2017-18.
The following students were recognized by instructors for demonstrating exceptional communication skills, personal and workplace behaviors, quality process skills and specific technical and career skills.
Clyde-Savannah: Zachory Goodman, criminal justice; Zachory Lawson, conservation; Tyler Legrett-Kaplun, electrical trades; and Broden McGee, electrical trades.
Gananda: Noah Mueller, Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering Academy.
Lyons: Zachary VerHeecke, computer programming and video game design.
Marion: Nicholas Buirch, New Vision medical; Brandon Edwards, auto technology; and Emily Schultz, health informatics.
Newark: Katelyn Beman, animal science; Jared Caster, Auto Body; Caitlin Chopan, animal science; Gage DeTaeye, Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering Academy; Peter Donnelly, power mechanics; Hayley Godfrey, cosmetology; Allison Jensen, culinary arts; Arlynn LaTour, cosmetology; Andrew Pearl, auto technology; Danika Ritz, health dimensions; Lee Roberts, criminal justice; Ladonia Smith, New Vision veterinary assistant; Adriana Wagner, animal science; and Miranda Zubb, education professions.
North Rose-Wolcott: Zachary Crum, carpentry; and Kelsey Roberts, culinary arts.
Palmyra-Macedon: Rebekka Abrams, culinary arts; Skylar Deminck, carpentry; Tanner Doyle, electrical trades; Skylar Franklin, carpentry; Alexander Graves, computer programming and video game design; and Jenna Ventura, cosmetology.
Red Creek: Kimberly Holbrook, criminal justice.
Sodus: Michael Sharp, power mechanics; Duane Wessie, power mechanics; Tamia White, auto technology; and Sarah Woodland, cosmetology.
Wayne: Jillian Angotti, health dimensions; Dominic Ferreira, auto technology; James Flannery, auto body repair; Nicholas Fox, conservation; Thomas Franco, criminal justice; Alexis Gentile, New Vision nursing sciences; Joseph Graham, network technician; Kristin Jason, New Vision medical; Johnathan Jones, Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering Academy; Allison Montgomery, education professions; Jackson Pierce, conservation; and Brendan Rightmyer, computer programming and video game design.
Williamson: Tyler Angelo, criminal justice; Hannah Avery, culinary arts; Samhara Beckwith, New Vision nursing sciences; Noah Dailey, auto body repair; Kayley DeNagel, health dimensions; Eve DeToye, education professions; Mae Gilley, culinary arts; Jason Homman, auto body repair; Collin McCall, power mechanics; J. Colton Murphy, culinary arts; Annaliese Reuter, cosmetology; and Elijah Schlottmar, Advanced Manufacturing and Engineering Academy.