Wayne Technical and Career Center recently inducted 69 students into National Technical Honor Society.
Senior Arthur Ingram, of Newark High School, reflected on his experience in the New Vision veterinary assistant program WTCC during his speech at the ceremony.
NTHS promotes service, leadership, honesty, career development and skilled workmanship. To qualify for a nomination, students must maintain a 90 percent average and a 95 percent attendance rate.
The following students were inducted into NTHS.
Adult: Hannah Goddard, cosmetology, and Ryan Wright, electrical trades.
Clyde-Savannah: Abbi Arliss, power mechanics; Morgan Garnsey, criminal justice; Ashley King, New Vision nursing sciences; and Roger Silcox, electrical trades.
Fairport: Jackson Sullivan, conservation.
Gananda: Kaira Donnan, New Vision medical careers; Jessica Le, cosmetology; Damian Novick, auto body repair; and Megan Stookey, New Vision medical careers.
Lyons: Cameron Bowser, power mechanics; Cameron Chardeen, power mechanics; Zoe Colbert, culinary arts; Amber Price, culinary arts; Jacob Strong, computer programming and video game design; and Zachary VerHeecke, computer programming and video game design.
Marion: Emily Brown, New Vision medical careers; Amanda Cantwell, New Vision nursing sciences; Ada Graves-Markham, New Vision nursing sciences; Emily Schultz, health informatics; Allison Spanganberg, cosmetology; Bailey Stappenbeck, New Vision medical careers; and Hannah Urich, criminal justice.
Newark: Katelyn Beman, animal science; Caitlin Chopan, animal science; Danika Ritz, health dimensions; and Lilie Tang, New Vision nursing sciences.
North Rose-Wolcott: Kelsie Fischette, New Vision medical careers; Rachel Hull, education professions; Taylor LaValley, New Vision medical careers; Kelsey Roberts, culinary arts; and Kaitlyn Tooley, education professions.
Palmyra-Macedon: Tanner Doyle, electrical trades; Jennifer Evans, culinary arts; and Alexander Graves, computer programming and video game design.
Red Creek: Alyson Dates, New Vision veterinary assistant; Nathan Ellis, electrical trades; Oliver Fralick, computer programming and video game design; Alexander Garner, computer programming and video game design; Kimberly Holbrook, criminal justice; and Amy Richmond, culinary arts.
Sodus: Wilbertha Piris, cosmetology; Thomas Smith, computer programming and video game design; and Hope Van Duyne, health dimensions.
Wayne: James Flannery, auto body repair; Dylan Frank, auto body repair; Alexis Gentile, New Vision nursing sciences; Alesha Griffo, New Vision medical careers; Samantha Hall, New Vision nursing sciences; John Hallman Jr., computer programming and video game design; Kristin Jason, New Vision medical careers; Matthew Lukaszewski, computer programming and video game design; Hannah Means, New Vision medical careers; Allison Montgomery, education professions; Morgan Osborne, New Vision medical careers; Jackson Pierce, conservation; Evelyn Schoenberger, New Vision nursing sciences; Angie Shanders, New Vision medical careers; Samantha Sherlock, New Vision medical careers; Jonathon Switzer, conservation; and Tyra Wickman-Bushart, New Vision medical careers.
Williamson: Samhara Beckwith, New Vision nursing sciences; Brooke Bishop, health dimensions; Kayley DeNagel, health dimensions; Eve DeToye, education professions; Jason Homman, auto body repair; Tyler Jones, advanced manufacturing and engineering; and Rachel Miller, New Vision nursing sciences.