The North Rose-Wolcott National Honor Society inducted 16 members in a recent ceremony at North Rose-Wolcott High School.
The schoolwide ceremony was conducted by current NHS members, Principal Brian Read, Assistant Principal Matt Wendel and NHS adviser Michele Bartholomew.
“These students have achieved a high level of success in academics, and have demonstrated a commitment to this school and community,” Read said. “All of them should be proud of their accomplishments.”
Bartholomew introduced the new members by reading their achievements, extracurricular activities and praise from NRW staff. Each new member was escorted to the stage by returning NHS members.
The new NHS members are Justin Bachman, Hailey DeNoto, Kaylee Dunn, Emma Durham, Skylar Fox, Mackenzie Frazer, Obadiah Gregg, AnnaMae Humbert, Kennedy Jones, Sydney Reppi, Sophie Roberts, Paige Shipley, Morgan VanFleet, Hannah Ward, Dominique Warring and Grace Zlobl. They join seniors Drew Fowler, Katie Frazer, Emily Graham, Connor Leous, Abby Loperfido, Chynna Plantz and Shealyn Shattuck.
NHS membership is based on scholarship, service, leadership and character. Candidates are required to have a minimum cumulative average of 90 percent. The chapter aims to create enthusiasm for scholarship, stimulate a desire to render service, promote worthy leadership and encourage the development of character in NRW students.