The Wayne Technical and Career Center in Williamson announced the second-quarter recipients of its Quarterly Quality Student Award for 2018-19.
The following students were recognized by instructors for demonstrating exceptional communication skills, personal and workplace behaviors, quality process skills, and specific technical and career skills.
Adult: Jessica Le, cosmetology.
Clyde-Savannah: Brandon Baker, power mechanics; Mikala Dickens, culinary arts; Zoey Donk, animal science; Connor Wright, electrical trades; and Logan Yates, advanced manufacturing.
Gananda: Meghan Deys, New Vision veterinary assistant; Ariel Gaziano, education professions; Bradley LaBarge, criminal justice; Julia Newton, New Vision nursing sciences; Alison Rothfuss, cosmetology; and Kole Wright, auto body repair.
Lyons: Jaxon Gittens, carpentry; Christopher Greening, culinary arts; Javon Linzy, auto body repair; Colby Moore, advanced manufacturing; Kyle Murphy, carpentry; Jacob David Strong, network technician; and Zachary VerHeecke, network technician.
Marion: Jenna Crego, health dimensions; Johnnathon Kolosek, advanced manufacturing and engineering; and Annabel Phillips, New Vision medical careers.
Newark: Jordyn Fontanez-Orwen, health dimensions; Kaidyn Hartman, health dimensions; John Malta, computer programming; Luis Ortiz Jr., auto body repair; and Trevor Rooze, carpentry.
North Rose-Wolcott: Dakota Bryan, auto technology; Savannah Milan, animal science; Persian Singh, criminal justice; Jadyn Sloan, education professions; Paige Starczewski, cosmetology; and Kaitlyn Tooley, education professions.
Palmyra-Macedon: Skylar Brant, carpentry; Jade Carroll, cosmetology; Tanner Doyle, electrical trades; Chicago Porey, cosmetology; Ryan Quigley, Conservation; and Michael Rowe, advanced manufacturing and engineering.
Red Creek: Elysha Crawford, criminal justice; Thomas Goetzmann, electrical trades; Ethan Humbert, electrical trades; Hannah Iozzio, cosmetology; Zachary Jones, culinary arts; Jacob Teachman, criminal justice; and Christopher Williams, culinary arts.
Sodus: Katlynne Booth, auto body repair; Jose Castro-Aguilera, auto technology; Justin Datthyn, power mechanics; Emily Sapp, health dimensions; and Styles VanDerBroek, advanced manufacturing and engineering.
Wayne: Zachary Banke, electrical trades; Benjamin Cwiklinski, computer programming; Alyssa Fargo, cosmetology; Hannah Hallman, New Vision medical careers; Robert MaMoone, conservation; and Dylan Marconi, power mechanics. Williamson: Amanda Barber, animal science; Edmond Brennessel, conservation; Ryan Fernaays, criminal justice; Mae Gilley, culinary arts; Christian Havranek, power mechanics; Jason Homman, auto body repair; Bailey Kelly, computer programming; Emanuel Morales Velazquez, auto technology; Jayden Sherman, culinary arts; Madison Weber, New Vision nursing sciences; and Dylan Woodworth, auto technology.