Send your college student’s dean’s list announcements and other achievements to

Alexandra Brockhuizen and Felicity Brockhuizen, of Macedon, recently received the Class of 1927 Prize. The award goes to freshmen women going into the sophomore class that exemplify the standards and spirit of Elmira College.

Julio Chavez, of North Rose, and Holly Kolstad, of Walworth, graduated in December 2018 from SUNY Delhi. Chavez earned a bachelor’s in culinary arts management. Kolstad graduated with a Master of Science in nursing education.

Noah Whitt, of Newark; Amber Mooney, Brooke Ruffell and Devon Tunley, of Ontario; Cydney Halsey, of Palmyra; Thomas Knapp, of Walworth; and Jacob Wafler, of Wolcott, were named to the fall 2018 dean’s list at SUNY Morrisville. To be eligible, students must complete at least 12 credit hours and earn an average between 3.0 and 3.99.

Christopher Stell, of Palmyra, recently graduated from Western Governors University with a Master of Science in curriculum and instruction.