Wayne Central’s fifth grade students recently participated in the annual egg drop.
Each student had to create a device that could keep a raw egg intact when thrown from the roof of the school. Weight limits were put on the devices, as well as limits on the materials used to create them.
This year’s egg drop winners are Olivia Bonino, Miley Carlin, Connor Crawford, Will Fess, Emberlyn Johnson, Allyza Mahoney, Brian Mayville, Blake Morin, Gabby Nuwer, Landon O’Dell, Brooke Piatt, Reese Sinclair, Oliver Strauss and Caleb Tobin.