Thompson Health presents 1st-quarter awards

The Service Excellence Team at UR Medicine Thompson Health recognized Sarah Gallagher and John Goodman, of Canandaigua; Valerie Roeland, of Clifton Springs; Matthew Hanggi and Susan Johnson, of Middlesex; Erica Iversen, of Prattsburgh; Carol Olean and Kate Polyak, of Rochester; and Jennifer Stearns, of Walworth, with its first-quarter Service Excellence Award for 2020.

A group nomination went to Louise Ruffcorn, of Canandaigua; Barbara Manning, of Palmyra; and Dorria Sinack, of Phelps.

The award acknowledges associates who deliver exceptional service. Winners are selected each quarter after the team reviews system leaders’ submissions of compliments from patients, families and co-workers.